Future of ShellEnhancer Poll

Post your problems, feedback or anything else about ShellEnhancer that doesn't fit in one of the other forums.

Moderators: Marc G, Johan G

What version of Windows do you use for ShellEnhancer?

Windows 2003
0
No votes
Windows XP
23
88%
Windows 2000
3
12%
Windows NT 4.0
0
No votes
Windows ME
0
No votes
Windows 98
0
No votes
Windows 95
0
No votes
 
Total votes : 26

versions of Windows users is xp home

Postby Camille » Tue Nov 30, 2004 4:46 pm

versions of Windows users xp home
Camille
 

Postby kelmo » Tue Nov 30, 2004 9:28 pm

tere
kelmo
 

Postby paralyys » Tue Nov 30, 2004 9:29 pm

2k
paralyys
 

Postby Marc G » Wed Dec 01, 2004 11:00 am

kelmo wrote:tere
What version of Windows is that? ;)
Marc Gregoire,
NuonSoft
[ Microsoft MVP VC++ since 2007 ]
User avatar
Marc G
NuonSoft Staff
 
Posts: 826
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2002 8:19 pm
Location: Belgium

WinXP for me

Postby Guest » Thu Dec 02, 2004 2:28 pm

Windows XP
Guest
 

Postby Amtal » Sun Dec 05, 2004 1:10 pm

Marc G wrote:
Amtal wrote:I haven't had any crash problems, but I suspect that there might be a minor GDI leak... I get some display corruption after several days of uptime, and exiting ShellEnhancer tends to correct that. (Sometimes SE will crash on its own before that, tho, although it has never brought down my system.)
What kind of corruption? Noise on your screen? Bigger more bold fonts? ...


Sorry for the delay in replying. The corruption that I'm talking about is when layouts are drawn improperly. For example, when this happens I might try to open the display control panel applet -- but buttons are missing, tabs aren't there, text is gone, etc. Sometimes context menus won't display all of their items or display at all. After exiting SE the problem usually clears itself up.

I'm just guessing that this is a GDI leak since this seems to be the same issue that was traced to that kind of leak before with other software. Or so I was told. ;)

If it helps, I'm using an ATI FireGL X1, 8x AGP, dual monitors, 1GB system ram.
Amtal
 

Postby Guest » Tue Dec 07, 2004 9:11 am

Poll : I use Windows XP
Guest
 

Windows Version

Postby Guest » Tue Dec 07, 2004 2:42 pm

WinXP Pro SP2
Guest
 

Postby Marc G » Tue Dec 07, 2004 7:40 pm

Amtal wrote:Sorry for the delay in replying. The corruption that I'm talking about is when layouts are drawn improperly. For example, when this happens I might try to open the display control panel applet -- but buttons are missing, tabs aren't there, text is gone, etc. Sometimes context menus won't display all of their items or display at all. After exiting SE the problem usually clears itself up.

I'm just guessing that this is a GDI leak since this seems to be the same issue that was traced to that kind of leak before with other software. Or so I was told. ;)

If it helps, I'm using an ATI FireGL X1, 8x AGP, dual monitors, 1GB system ram.

Thanks for the extra information. I will take a look at it.
Marc Gregoire,
NuonSoft
[ Microsoft MVP VC++ since 2007 ]
User avatar
Marc G
NuonSoft Staff
 
Posts: 826
Joined: Thu Nov 07, 2002 8:19 pm
Location: Belgium

Postby Robin » Thu Jul 07, 2005 9:41 am

For your poll: W2k
Robin
 

Postby absurdist » Wed Oct 26, 2005 1:18 am

98SE, 2K, XPSP2
absurdist
 

Previous

Return to SE - General

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest

cron